Interview with Author Oliver Frances

You can catch up more about Oliver at his blog (here)

 

Oliver Frances writes romance and mystery; also his work focuses on social issues.

His short stories have been praised by fervent readers around the world, and some were published in Istanbul Literary Review.

Frances has traveled to many countries and, from these journeys, has learned about social and economics systems.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

1. What made you decide to start writing?

An inner urge to put words in black and white. And this
goes further than to express myself. I didn’t choose writing, this chose me. It
makes a big difference.

2. Where do you get the ideas for the people in your books?

From real people. I mean the people who I meet or have
met.

3. What Social Issues do you try to talk about the most?

At the beginning about feeling and emotions. After, I
wrote about social problems or man’s drama set inside a frame of society
issues. And now about spirituality -man finding his own soul and the purpose of
being here and the thing that we don’t see but perceive.

4. What is your favorite country to visit?

Depending on my mood, I pick up the country to visit.

5. How many countries have you visited?

15 countries.

6. Do you know any other languages?

Spanish.

7. Do you prefer to write romance or mystery or a mix of the
two?

A mix of two.

8. Do you use any real life experiences in your books?

Description: https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/images/blank.gifAbsolutely.

9. Do you read a lot?

Yes, I would.

10. What is your favorite type of books to read and your
favorite authors?

Honestly, I read any book that falls into my hands.
Depending on the subject I have a predilect author.

11. Would you read books from new authors?

Yes, I would.

12. Do you have any hobbies?

Yes, I do. I used to fly propeller planes.

13. If you could spend one day with someone who would it be?
(Dead or Alive)

A lovely lady with whom I have never been before.

14. If you could go anywhere in the world that you haven’t
already been where would you go?

Italy.

15. What advice would you give to other people who want to
become authors?
Read a lot as you can.
Leave a Reply

