BLOG Hosting for: Trying To Score By Toni Aleo

Photobucket

Before we get into the book lets take some time to learn about the Author Toni Aleo! 
Author Bio
I am a wife, mother, and hopeless romantic.
I have been told I have anger issues, but I think
it’s cause of my intense love for hockey!
I am the biggest Shea Weber fan ever, and can be
found during hockey season with my nose pressed against the Bridgestone Arena’s
glass, watching my Nashville Predators play!
When my nose isn’t pressed against the glass, I
enjoy going to my husband and son’s hockey games, my daughters dance
competition, hanging with my best friends, taking pictures, and reading the
latest romance novel.
I love things that sparkle, I love the color pink,
and did I mention I love hockey?

Twitter

~~~ Author Interview ~~~

What is your favorite part of a book?
I
love the interaction between the couples. I always hate when they are apart. I
really do like sex too, so those are also a favorite. 
When naming your characters, do you give
any thought to the actual meaning?
Maybe
not their meaning, but what they mean to me, yes. Like, I named one of my
heroines Elli because of Eleanor Rigby by the Beatles. And my hero, Shea, cause
he is my hockey crush.
 

Do you use real-life facts based on true stories?
Yes.
All the time. People that know me and read my stuff are always like, ‘OMG Toni!
That happened last week!”
Did you ever think you would ever become an
author?
No.
I dibble dabbled in it a little when I was younger but never thought I would be
where I am today. One day, Shea and Elli popped in my head and they needed to
be written. Here I am , three stories in and three more that need to be
written.
How long did it take you to publish your
first book, after you started trying?
About
2 months.
What is the hardest part of writing for
you?
Second
guessing myself. I am horrible about it. I’ll write a whole chapter, read it
and think its crap. But then I leave it be for an hour or so, and come back and
love it. I am probably bi polar, and don’t know it. 
What is the best thing about being an
author?
The
fans. I LOVE THEM! They are so much fun to interact with and I enjoy our
emails, and messages. Plus, I love writing these amazing stories about love. I
love giving my characters life.
What advice would you give aspiring
writers?
Just
write. Don’t let anyone tell you, you can’t. 
Contemporary Romance
Title: Trying to Score
Author: Toni Aleo

Date Published: 4/11/2012
Synopsis: 
Fallon
Parker’s dream was to have her family’s wine company at the top of all wine
magazines and to have a cellar of her own. After graduating from college, she
has worked hard to make that dream a reality, even if that meant having a
nonexistent love life. She had her chance at love and that was a bust, so she
put everything into the wine company. After becoming the official sponsor of
the Nashville Assassins, Fallon finally feels like everything is falling in
place, that is until Lucas Brooks comes back into her life.

Lucas Brooks hates his life. He is lonely, he is sober, and he is angry. On the
ice, when he’s not in the sin bin, he the leading scorer in the NHL but off the
ice, he is a mess. He threw away the most important person in his life, and has
regretted it ever since but when Lucas sees Fallon again after being traded to
the Assassins; he is bound and determined to get her back. Even if she wants
nothing to do with him.

The sexual tension between Fallon and Lucas is electrifying as Lucas tries to
convince Fallon that he is a changed man. Fallon tries to resist Lucas, but it
is so hard when all her body wants is his. But when Lucas finds out that Fallon
has been keeping a huge secret from him, the game he is playing stops and
penalties are called.

With new rules and new players on the ice, will Fallon and Lucas be able to
work out their differences and work as a team or will they be left trying to
score alone.

Before my low star grade let me tell you that Toni Aleo is a lovely author with a strong writing ability and some lovely story ideas. However, like some other books I’ve read the whole thing was set off and really makes me dislike the book for ONE REASON…. Fallon. I know it can be a great idea to have the main person or one of them be to the point of annoying that helps draw drama and people into the book because people love to have someone to hate. But Fallon’s personality, character, and just all around being made me dislike the whole book. 

On the plus side… Lucas and Aiden really warm your heart. I love the father son relationship. I believe it is what kept me going on in my reading. I look forward to book 3 of the Assassins series and hope to see more of Lucas and Aiden’s bond grow. 

GRAB YOUR COPY TODAY!!!



Amazon – Trying To
Score
Barnes and Noble –
Trying To Score

~~~ Disclosure ~~~

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I am a member of Reading
Addiction Blog Tours and a copy of this book was provided to me by the author.
Although payment may have been received by Reading Addiction Blog Tours, no
payment was received by me in exchange for this review. There was no obligation
to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own and may
not necessarily agree with those of the author, publisher, publicist, or
readers of this review. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade
Commision’s 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning Use of Endorcements and
Testimonials in Advertising*

Leave a Reply

