Book Review: Fat Chances

Lets Meet the Wonderful Author J. S. Wilsoncroft

J.S.Wilsoncroft was born and raised in the small town of Curwensville,
Pennsylvania. Her mother and father taught her to be strong and never
give up on her dreams, even though as a teenager she wasn’t sure what
those dreams were. It wasn’t until she was older that she decided she
wanted some kind of job working with animals. So at the age of 23 she
got her dog grooming license and has been grooming puppies ever since.

It wasn’t until five years ago that she started writing. She woke up one
morning with this story on her mind and as the day grew on so did the
story. She finally decided to sit down at her computer and start typing.
That’s when her first book (unpublished) Roller Coaster Love was born.
After that, writing stories came to her as easy as grooming dogs. In
fact alot of her story ideas came to her while she was grooming. So
with the old saying “Don’t quit your day job” she literally takes it to
heart.

To say the least, you will find in alot of her stories….a loveable pooch.

Now…J.S.Wilsoncroft has her hands full  being a wife, a mother to two
children and 3 yappy dogs, full time dog groomer and a part time writer. 

What do I think of Fat Chances??
5 OUT OF 5 STARS!!!!
I’m not sure if it was due to the fact I connected to the character on a personal level, or if it was because I wish my husband was like Corey. I would love to be loved on that level. It was the type of thing that some people dream about and here it was in reality. I could not put this book down. I couldn’t put the book down until the end and then I wanted more!!! 
This spoke to me. Being a large girl myself I knew all the humiliation and worries and fear that Annie feels. I could put myself in here shoes and truly relate to all her statements and thoughts. And to find a guy that can see past the outside and see the beauty on the inside is a beautiful thing. Everyone should learn from this. Beauty is what is inside you. Not what your shell looks like.
*NOTE TO J.S. WILSONCROFT I HOPE THERE IS A SEQUEL!!*
You too can get the chance to have this amazing book to your collection!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

Or you can buy yourself a copy here

Amazon Paperback
KindleBarnes And NobleSmashwords

Leave a Reply

