Book Review: The Man of My Dreams

Ever since the death of her parents at the age of 17, Cassie has been
dreaming about a dark haired man. He always comes to her in times of
trouble to comfort her and help her through the toughest of days. But
now after the devastating break up with her boyfriend, Cassie struggles
with separating reality from her dreams.

During a trip to her
family beach house, her dream man becomes her lover and Cassie finds
herself longing for this man to be in her life. But trying to find out
the truth about him leaves her questioning her very existence and
sanity.

She is convinced her dream man is real and connected to a
string of macabre murders over the last 20 years. Fearing for her life,
Cassie prays she is right about him and that he can save her before it
is too late.

Note from author:
WARNING : This book mentions an
episode of sexual abuse. There are 2 attempted rape scenes as well as a
depraved serial killer.

About the Author:
I’m a life-long fan of paranormal romance and The Man of my Dreams is
the first novel in a series. The sequel (Be Careful What You Wish For)
is nearly complete and nearing the editing stage. My inspiration for
this series lies close to my heart, for I have my own dark haired man of
my dreams, Barry. I am also a big fan of the short lived TV show
Moonlight and its lead, Alex O’loughlin. Watching this show gave me the
push I needed to start writing I am a stay at home mum of 4 children and
write whenever I get the chance. Writing is and always has been my
passion. My books are for you – my fans, who share my love of romance
and everything paranormal. I hope you will continue on this journey with
me. 

Connect with Gladys:

REVIEW TIME!!!

First I want to say THANK YOU Gladys for having a book that doesn’t have vampires are pretty little diamonds! 
Getting into the book was easy within the first couple of sentences I couldn’t put the book down. I had to know more and learn more about each mystery that slowly surfaced and continued. Cassandra is one of those that is just born unlucky I think. She has to survive so many bad things that happen in her life. However she has had the help of her guardian angel. Years of being together the two of them fall in love and spend every dream together. But when Cassandras long time boyfriend leaves and the things between her and her dream guardian angel become heated more truth is unveiled. Is she crazy or is there more to everything then she could possibly ever know?
There is some sexual scenes but nothing extremely detailed. This book is hot and steamy without having to go into the erotic details that some books have. And if there are any dark haired guardian angels that want to come to me in my dreams… please do so. I would love to be Cassandra and have the undying love that she and her mystery angel have. 
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
FAQ
Why 4 not 5 stars? 
Well in this book the dreams and love of the two take up 75% of the book. And as much as I love reading about them and their passion for one another I would have loved to know more about Cassandra. About things she does during the day to know more about her personality and her likes. I am one who likes to get inside the mind of the characters and though it is possible in this book it is hard when you know so little about Cassandra outside of the hospital and her steamy dreams.
Leave a Reply

