Book Review: Click

 Fast approaching her 30th birthday and finding herself not married, not
dating, and without even a prospect or a house full of cats, Renee
Greene, the heroine of Click: An Online Love Story, reluctantly joins
her best guy pal on a journey to find love online in Los Angeles. The
story unfolds through a series of emails between Renee and her best
friends (anal-compulsive Mark, the overly-judgmental Ashley and the
over-sexed Shelley) as well as the gentlemen suitors she meets online.
From the guy who starts every story with “My buddies and I were out
drinking one night,” to the egotistical “B”celebrity looking for someone
to stroke his ego, Renee endures her share of hilarious and heinous
cyber dates. Fraught with BCC’s, FWD’s and inadvertent Reply to All’s,
readers will root for Renee to “click” with the right man.
Lisa Becker had endured her share of hilarious and heinous cyber dates,
many of which inspired Click: An Online Love Story. She is now happily
married to a wonderful man she met online and lives in Manhattan Beach
with him and their two daughters. So, if it happened for her, there’s
hope for you! 

Connect with the Author

Facebook Page for Click

MY REVIEW!!!!
To be completely honest I struggled between a 3 and 4 rating. So I guess 3.5 would work?

I have the kindle version. And it was a bit hard to read. The book is set up solely as emails. So you get the To: From: and Subject: line at the start of each new email. But there was no space between the last email and the line starting the next email. I wish spacing between emails was increased. It just makes it easier for me to read lol bad eyes and all.

I did tend to get lost among the emails some as each person has their own connections and stories. I mean you have multiple people sending email to multiple people. It wasn’t bad just difficult at some places to keep it all straight in my mind.

The structure is not normal, as I said before it is all emails. You read how people talk about the events they have during the day, night, morning, lunch etc. You get the left out filling as you are not given detail for detail of what happen. Which makes sense. Nobody is going to write an email to their friend that just had lunch with them and describe everything that happen at the lunch. lol.

All in all the story as a whole was very real. The events and situations that came up are how people will and could or would act. I myself find the “BIG FALL OUT” was nothing to get so worked up about and totally made me roll my eyes at the main girl Renee. I mean really she got upset about something that I don’t see any reason for her to be so uptight over. But that is the joy of things. Everyone has a different reaction to what life gives them. And love can come in the most unique places and odd ways.

CONTEST!!!!!!!!!! 

WIN YOURSELF A COPY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

Leave a Reply

