Blog Tour: Vicki’s Key


YOU CAN WIN A PRIZE!!! 

800×600

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

Gift baskets from the real town of Lumberton, where Vicki’s
adventure takes place for one random commenter and the host with the most
comments. So help me win 😉 lol

800×600

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

Following a flawed CIA mission, Vicki Boyd leaves the Agency to
begin a new life in a new town assisting an elderly woman. But when she
arrives, she finds Laurel Maguire has suffered a stroke and her nephew has arrived
from Ireland to care for her. Vicki quickly falls in love with the charming
Dylan Maguire, but all is not what it seems to be at Aunt Laurel’s house. And
when the VIA arrive to recruit Vicki for one more mission, she finds her CIA
past and her new future are about to collide… in murder.

800×600

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

P.M.Terrell is the award-winning, internationally acclaimed
author of thirteen books, including six suspense/thrillers and two historical
suspense. Suspense Magazine says “p.m.terrell gets better with each
and every book she writes” and Midwest Book Review says,
“p.m.terrell is a master at skillfully combining drama, action, suspense
and romance to engage the reader in an adrenaline rush of page turning
adventure.” PBS television host Barbara Berlin says, “p.m.terrell is
the next John Grisham.” A full-time writer for more than 12 years, her
latest series, Black Swamp Mysteries, combines international intrigue
and adventure with the CIA’s psychic spy program, resulting in a series that
appeals to lovers of suspense, romance or the paranormal. Prior to becoming an
author, terrell operated two computer businesses focusing on computer
intelligence and white collar crime. Her clients included the CIA, Secret
Service and Department of Defense. For more about terrell and her books, visit
www.pmterrell.com

800×600

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

LINKS:
Twitter: @pmterrell
Facebook: p.m.terrell, author and Patricia M. Terrell

Some random facts about the Author You didn’t know. 

 

 

 

 

10
RANDOM FACTS
I
love the element of surprise and I’m one of those people who can’t be put into
a neat little box. Here are ten random facts about me that you won’t find
anywhere else:
(1)  
I
was once told that my personality is like an onion. You can peel the layers
back and find more and more layers beneath. I find that is very helpful when
constructing a variety of characters, as I can empathize with a multitude of
personalities.
(2)  
I
can’t handle abuse against children or animals. I abhor abuse against anyone
but when it’s against those who are weaker or who cannot defend themselves, I
become a vicious crusader for justice.
(3)  
I
have 11 baby angelfish at present (which came in handy while writing Vicki’s Key, in which Vicki’s CIA
“front” is an angelfish breeder) and I find myself drawn to the tiniest, most
delicate one, who I named Alfred. His body is about the size of a dime and when
the others pushed him to the side for food, I trained him to go to a separate
part of the tank where I can feed him individually.
(4)  
My
office has a 360 degree view. I am in a neighborhood at present but I dream of
having this type of view at a secluded lake. I prefer lakes over oceans because
of hurricanes and heat. Lakes tend to be shadier.
(5)  
I
am in love with Ireland. Both my parents are of Irish heritage; my mother’s
family from the south of Ireland and my father’s, Scot-Irish from the Belfast
region. I relate to the Irish more than any other group.
(6)  
I
always wanted to be a writer but fell into the computer industry when personal
computers were in their infancy. My specialty became white collar computer
crime and computer intelligence and my clients were primarily federal and local
law enforcement. It’s a background that has served me well with my writing.
(7)  
I
am a voracious reader. I am interested in all things non-fiction and I find
history particularly interesting. For pleasure, my favorite author is Erin Quinn,
who writes paranormal romantic suspense. I love books that take me to different
worlds and times.
(8)  
I
won a state-wide writing contest when I was in the 8th grade. When
they found out I was a girl, they took it away and gave it to the runner-up, a
boy. It’s the reason I bristle anytime someone calls me “Pat” … I want everyone
to know I am a woman and proud of it.
(9)  
I
need a lot of alone time to recharge my batteries and remain centered. But the
worst thing you can possibly do to me is sit me in front of a television all
day. It drives me crazy. I want to be busy.
(10)
I
started the New Leash on Life program at a local prison. I brought in 3 dogs at
a time that were destined for euthanasia; taught the prisoners how to train the
dogs using only praise and no punishment; and the dogs were then adopted to
loving families who were waiting for them. The program is still in place but
now has a certified trainer overseeing it.

 


 

MY REVIEW!!!!!!

 A strong mystery needs a strong detective and P.M. Terrell doesn’t disappoint in giving that to us. As the pages turn and you find yourself lost more and more into the mystery, the romance and adventure of finding out the truth you won’t remember your reading a book. You will picture infront of you the events as your mind sees the words. The picture will play and you will feel the emotions and connection with each character as you continue and search for more clues. This book will cause you to lose sleep, neglect work, and forget to feed the dog. You won’t want to stop until you finish and then you will be begging for book two. 
I highly recommend this book to you and suggest you give your shelves the privilege to have it set upon them.
Leave a Reply

