Blog Tour: Freefall

Photobucket

Author Bio

I write, basically,
because I just can’t help myself. I can’t resist the challenge of taking the intriguing
characters and storylines that pop into my head and fleshing them out into compelling
manuscripts. Romantic suspense is a natural to me, because it allows me to
combine my love of a good
mystery with a passionate love story. It also lets me express my appreciation for the outdoors in
the settings which I recreate on the page.

My first novel, heartbeats, is a story of
romance and danger set against the background of busy Chicago and
the quiet, rural cornfields of northern Illinois. heartbeats has garnered numerous awards,
including RWA Golden Heart Finalist for Best Romantic Suspense Novel and Best First Book by
First Coast Romance Writers.

In freefall, my second novel,
danger and suspense are juxtaposed against the tranquil
valley of Sylvan
Lake (fictitious) in the Kettle Moraine Forest and the sun-dappled waters of
Door County,
Wisconsin.

When I’m not
sketching characters or working out plot problems, you might find me
on the golf course
working on my handicap. I also enjoy traveling around the country seeking
out new settings
for my novels with my husband and my empty nest puppies, Ginger and
Nikute. 

Website 

 

 

 

 

 

Romantic
Suspense
Title:
Freefall
Author:
Susan Rae
Date Published: June 22, 2012
Synopsis: 
Freak accident, or attempted murder? Kate needs answers to her brother’s
plane crash,
but can she trust undercover DEA agent “Spike” Larsen to deliver them?

Kate Reynolds’s quest to unravel the mystery of her brother’s plane
crash throws her into the turbulent wake of suave pilot/mechanic Everett Larsen. His gray gaze
ignites in her a passion as powerful as a jet stream, but it also sparks a memory—one she
can’t quite reel in. A bitter divorce has taught her to trust no man, so how can she
trust Larsen?

Drawn by a cryptic message Keith left on his answering machine, Everett
“Spike” Larsen
flies to Milwaukee for answers, but he is unprepared for the torrent of
emotion he feels when he sees Kate—after his wife’s death, he thought himself no longer
capable of such emotion. He is afraid to give into his feelings for Kate—afraid to love
again. But when Kate insists on helping out at her brother’s aircraft repair shop and
gets too close to the truth, he is even more afraid to lose her.
Links to
Purchase

Sneak Peek!!!

 

The pilot gazed off into the clear blue
Midwestern sky for a final safety
check to make sure no
planes were coming in. Satisfied all was clear, he
thrust the throttles
forward.
“Okay
baby, here we go!”
The
plane’s powerful engines roared. The twin-engine Comanche started
to roll, slowly at first,
and then quickly gained momentum. The pilot’s blood
raced as the ground flew
past him. An excitement he found nowhere else coursed
through his veins. He
pulled back on the column, knew the moment the wheels
left the ground, and
smiled in wonder — no matter how many times he did this,
the rush was always the
same.
The
plane soared up past the terminal, up over the hangars and the landlocked
cars in the parking lot
below. As the Comanche gained altitude, the pilot
marveled at the sleek
phenomenon of speed slowing down.
Then all hell broke loose…

 ENTER TO WIN!!!!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

MY REVIEW!!!!! 

I need the ability to add 1/2 a star as I would say it was a 3.5 but not high enough for the 4th star. Also before I begin my review I must warn that this book should be read by mature audience as some of the scenes described can get very steamy. 

 
I found the characters to be very well defined and unique in each their own way. Some characters would even surprise you. The bad guy isn’t hard to figure out but that doesn’t stop you from reading the rest of the story as you want to throw both Kate and Everett in a room and lock the door until they admit everything they hide from one another which isn’t just feelings. 
A fairly easy read and enjoyable. A great addition to any mystery, suspense readers collection.
 
 

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I am a member of Reading
Addiction Blog Tours and a copy of this book was provided to me by the author.
Although payment may have been received by Reading Addiction Blog Tours, no
payment was received by me in exchange for this review. There was no obligation
to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own and may
not necessarily agree with those of the author, publisher, publicist, or
readers of this review. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade
Commision’s 16 CFR, Part 255, Guides Concerning Use of Endorcements and
Testimonials in Advertising*
Leave a Reply

