Book Review: Fat is all in your Head

 

Why “FAT…HEAD”?

If you think about it… the actions that made us fat all started out as thoughts in our head. 



So, the next logical question is, “How many of us really control how we think?” 



Dave’s knowledge of the human mind allowed him to get rid of over 50 lbs. of his own fat and also teach others how to take control of their health, and their lives, by changing what goes on in their head.



Why Small Decisions?

Life is a series of small decisions. That is how people get fat and it is also how we can get back into the best shape of our lives. We know big changes don’t work. Simple changes have the best chance for long-term success. 



In this book, Dave shares insights from his own journey along with 101 of the best ideas for amazing health with you.

 About the Author:


d.Mark “Dave” Wheeler 

BS-BioPhysics, BSME, MBA, DTM



Dave Wheeler is an award-winning speaker whose topics include mindset conditioning, performance psychology and personal fulfillment.



Dave is an expert on “How your mind works” and is known for his keynote speeches which help audiences take control of their minds while achieving greater success, satisfaction and fulfillment.

 
 
 
 
 

MY REVIEW

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I read it cover to cover with wide eyes, a pencil, and a notepad. About an hour or so later I was done with the book and had 3-4 pages of notes on how to improve my life. Not just how to lose the extra weight but how to stop talking my self out of doing the things I know I need to do. This book provided easy to read and easy to understand small steps that can be done at ones own pace. You can add twenty of the tips at once or you can add one. It really doesn’t matter as long as you add something and start moving.  Dave doesn’t just write down and tell you this is how it is he goes through it with you. He has been there he gives you real life situations where he himself was in the position you’ll find yourself. How hard it is but how great it feels to accomplish. I did not write down all 101 tips. Either because I don’t plan to do that or I’m not ready to face the fact I need to do that. But I do have over half of them wrote down and a handful of them are already in my daily routine. (I’ve lost 2.5 lbs in a week just by adding small things to my daily lifestyle. All of the things I was doing are listed in this book.) I highly recommend this book for people who want to start bettering their lives but don’t know where to start at. The only thing missing is a reference or list of some easy exercises to start off with. Great book.
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

