Book Review: Party of Five by Vasileios Kalampakas

 

VASILEIOS KALAMPAKAS

Well, I’m an alright guy according to what the people around me tell
me, but I rarely trust them so your mileage may vary. Other than that, I
like to write fantasy and science fiction, most of the time mixing and
matching them in weird amounts.
I really like writing short stories. Some of those I like to turn into novels. Perhaps you might like one of them, one day.
If
you find the photo confusing, I have to make it clear that I’m not
really a magical bunny – it’s just that I share in the superstition that
photos take away your soul.

PARTY OF FIVE

A magical bunny, daft pirates, a village of rastafari elves, two
princesses, a semi-retired thief and an aspiring bard, plus flying
ships, dimensional portals and a largely silly sorcerer with a
dangerous, mysterious amulet.How do they all fit together, you may ask? Fate, it seems. Or maybe not.

Add a dash of fire, a pinch of lightning and some magic to your life. And remember, it could all be just a bad trip..

This is the first book, Book I, in the “Party of Five” series of fantasy novellas.

MY REVIEW
¬†First let me ask you if you have ever had a book with pirates in it that wasn’t great? I mean come on it has pirates! Another action packed book by Vasileios that has you flipping each page getting deeper and deeper into the adventure and action laid out in front of you. This is an easy ready for an afternoon and so well written you’ll drift off as if you were the one standing watching each scene before your eyes. Can’t wait to start in on Book 2.
Leave a Reply

