March Madness Interview: L Chapman

L Chapman

 

Author of the ‘Believe’ Series
Amazon Fan picked debut romance author 2013

 

Facebook  ❤ Twitter  ❤ Website ❤  Authorgraph

 

Out Now

  • Trust
  • Veiled
  • Do you believe
  •  Redeemed
  •  Healing

 

Interview with L Chapman

 

 

What advice would you give someone who is wanting to step foot into the writing world?

I guess this question is asked a lot and there isn’t one piece of advice I could give, there is a thousand and more. So here is a few.

  • Speak to others
  • Learn from what they say, their mistakes – We all make them.
  • Don’t rush.

What is the hardest part about being an author?

Believing in yourself. No matter who much support you have, you have to believe in yourself that you can do it and that you’re worth it.

What has been the happiest moment so far for you in your journey through being an author?

Meeting all my readers and fans. I have made some amazing friends that I never want to lose. I love you guys. xx

What is a question you’ve always wanted to be asked during an interview but never have been?

I have never really thought about that. I guess something different to normal.

What can we expect from you in the next year?

I have lot’s of things coming out.

The one – Due October 2017

Along with a few other pieces that have dates yet to be set.

If you were to take a vacation anywhere in the world (Family can come too) where would you go?

I would take my girls with me, I’m in need of a girl’s holiday, No family. Nowhere to go. Somewhere hot and sunny, with plenty of eye candy. Any suggestions?

What are 3 things we can always find in your grocery basket?

Chocolate, hands down. Everyone knows I am a chocaholic. Maybe some chips and pop.

Are any of the characters in your book based on real people you know?

Not really, maybe little parts but not the full person.

What is your morning routine like?

Depends on if I am working or not. I am always up, getting straight on. The sooner the jobs and done the sooner I can write.

When did you realize you wanted to be a writer?

I have always enjoyed writing. I guess it’s always been within me.

How long does it take you to write a book?

Depends on my schedule and how in love with the characters I am. Sometimes they play ball other times they don’t.

What is your work schedule like when you’re writing?

I don’t keep to a schedule. I go with what works for me at the time.

Are you a morning, afternoon, night writer?

Night writer. Hands down.

What would you say is one of your more interesting writing quirks?

I hide hidden means of things within the stories – no one has ever called me out on it yet.

Where do you get your information or ideas for your books?

Ideas come out of my head, from anything and everything. I’m a google lover. If I ever need to know something I will google it and go from there.

When did you write your first book (doesn’t have to be published) and how old were you?

15 I believe.

What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Spend time with my friends. Walk the dog. Watch films.

What was something you loved doing during the summer growing up?

Read and spend time with my friends.

What is something you love doing during the winter now?

Reading, spending time inside where it is warm with my friends.

What inspired you to write your first book?

I have always enjoyed writing and after speaking to someone I released I could do it.

Do you think you have a specific writing style? What is it?

Romance, contempory

Is there a message in your novels that you want readers to grasp?

It’s a hidden message.

 

Leave a Reply

